Clockwork Prince

So Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare is the second book in the Infernal Devices series set in London in late 19th Century London.

It continues with the drama of Tessa’s love life- Jem or Will and also with the mysterious ‘Magister’ and her brother Nate.

As with the first, this one did take me a little while to get into, about half way in though, there was no going back and  I was hooked (which continued to the conclusion but that is the next post). There are so many elements to it and once again I love Cassandra’s writing because you do start to imagine the characters walking around London or training in the Institute. Normally I don’t take a huge amount of notice on author notes but I loved these are it creates background.

I loved this book and I’ll keep it short because I don’t want to spoil it too much and if you love talk of angels, of myth or even a story set in a period- then you may just like this one. I love the fact that Magnus Bane is still very much apart of this series and once again he provides humour and balance. The depth of characters is pretty cool and even potential romance story lines are awesome for Tessa.

I would definitely recommend this book!

More to come though with Clockwork Princess….

Leave a Reply

