Me Before You

I had to read this book, I saw it on YouTube the trailer for the moving out in June with Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin, so like the good reader I am, I read it.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is a must I think if you are going to go and watch it come June. It has everything from romance, heartbreak and the questions you will eventually ask yourself about Will’s situation and what you would do.

It is a what would I do kind of book. Will, who is a main character, is a quadriplegic, he meets Lou- a free spirited person. Lou is hired to change his mind essentially on assisted suicide. I think this topic is handled wonderfully- as it can be- in this situation. Lou questions her place often (quits often as well) and it all culminates in the end as I find myself asking the same things.

There are the chapters that drift to other characters- Will’s parents, her sister and his carer Nathan- to their point of view on the matter. His mothers’ offers the mothers side on how far parents would go to see their child out of the misery in which they are in. Treena’s is of that of a sister watching her sister make choices she never thought she’d make.

I have just began the second book- After You- and I would definitely recommend and I can’t wait to see the moving out June.

Until next time,

Sam.

Leave a Reply

